Wanderlusting.

Image

Today, I re-realized how beautiful our world is. I absolutely love seeing pictures of the beautiful people, flowers, food, and culture of the world’s many amazing countries. I think that often times, it’s really easy for me to forget how much beauty there is on this planet until I’m reminded through a photograph or a video. Lately, I’ve been going through a phase where the littlest things in nature will completely fascinate me. I’ve lived life for 18 years without truly realizing how peaceful and delighting the environment around me is and this truly baffles me. The new found appreciation that I have for the Earth and its beauty has increased the excitement that I have for when I am able to study abroad. Currently, I hope to go to Sydney, Australia. But at the same time, I would love to experience life in Southeast Asia or Europe. As I plan more and more for my future, I’m beginning to acknowledge the fact that the time I have to explore the world is incredibly limited. There are so many places that I’d like to see, and I vow to do everything in my power to see them before I die. 

Leave a Reply

