Patience.

I’ve decided to add patience to things that I need to work on for the next week or so. There is a certain person in my life whose words hurt me–a lot. And he has no idea how much of an effect they have on me. But I can’t sink to his level. I need to be patient with him, for whatever reason he is choosing to be a jerk to me, and be more forgiving. Because the less I let him hurt me, the more he’ll realize that what he’s doing is completely unnecessary. I always try and keep up a positive attitude when he says these hurtful things, but now, this positive attitude has to be real. Here’s to the next week.

Leave a Reply

